Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Navigation

You are here: Home / Contact Us

Contact Us

Emergency-9-1-1
Brown County Dispatch
(785) 742-2155, contact after business hours

City Hall - (785) 742-7417
(785) 742-2880 FAX
701 Oregon
Hiawatha, KS  66434
8 to 5 Monday-Friday

City Administrator - Mike Nichols
(785) 742-7417, ext. 206
701 Oregon
Hiawatha, KS  66434
cityadministrator@cityofhiawatha.org

City Clerk - Vivian Constable
(785) 742-7417, ext. 204
701 Oregon
Hiawatha, KS  66434
cityclerk@cityofhiawatha.org

Code Enforcement
(785) 742-2156
413 Oregon
Hiawatha, KS  66434

Economic Development
  
(785) 742-7417, ext. 206
701 Oregon
Hiawatha, KS  66434
ecodevo@cityofhiawatha.org

Public Works Dept/Sewer Dept - Dave Grimm
(785) 742-3196
FAX (785) 742-6728
2276 Linden Road
Hiawatha, KS  66434 
daveg@cityofhiawatha.org

Water Department - Rick Koenig
723 Oregon
Hiawatha, KS  66434 
(785) 742-7850
rkoenig@cityofhiawatha.org
Water Conservation Tips

Fire Department - Fire Chief - Gary Shear
411 Oregon
Emergency 911, non-emergency call 742-2155
hfd@cityofhiawatha.org 

Fisher Community Center - Grover Hargrove 
Recreation Department
(785) 742-7176
FAX (785) 742-4274
201 E. Iowa
Hiawatha, KS  66434
8:00 am - Noon, 1:00 - 5:00 pm
ghargrove@cityofhiawatha.org

Hiawatha Aquatic Park - Grover Hargrove 
(785) 742-2524
203 E. Iowa
Hiawatha, KS  66434
Seasonal Hours
ghargrove@cityofhiawatha.org

Law Enforcement Center
Hiawatha Municipal Court Clerk-Barb Mauslein
Chief of Police - John Defore
(785) 742-2156
FAX (785) 742-3604
413 Oregon
Hiawatha, KS  66434
8:00 a.m.-Noon, 1-5 p.m
bmauslein@cityofhiawatha.org
jdefore@cityofhiawatha.org

Morrill Free Public Library
(785) 742-3831
FAX (785) 742-2054
431 Oregon
Hiawatha, KS  66434
morrill@hiawatha.lib.ks.us
Website